Search for Le Flore County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Arkoma City Hall 1103 Main Street Arkoma OK 74901 918-875-3228
Bokoshe Town Hall 30010 Main Street Bokoshe OK 74930 918-969-2394
Fort Coffee Town Hall 16832 COMMUNITY Rd Spiro OK 74959 918-962-3184
Heavener City Clerk 103 East Avenue I Heavener OK 74937 918-653-2217
Howe City Hall 21781 W Main St Howe OK 74940 918-658-2459
Le Flore County Clerk 100 South Broadway Street Poteau OK 74953 918-647-3181
Leflore County Health Department 1212 Reynolds Avenue Poteau OK 74953 918-647-8601
Panama City Clerk 100 Kentucky Avenue Bokoshe OK 74930 918-963-4116
Pocola City Clerk 204 South Pocola Boulevard Pocola OK 74902 918-436-2388
Poteau City Hall 111 Peters Street Poteau OK 74953 918-647-4191
Rock Island Town Hall 12349 Oklahoma 120 Cameron OK 74932 918-654-1126
Shady Point City Hall 22714 Wiles St Shady Point OK 74956 918-963-4214
Spiro City Clerk 131 South Main Street Spiro OK 74959 918-962-2477
Talihina City Hall 207 1st Street Talihina OK 74571 918-567-2194
Wister City Hall 101 Caston Avenue Wister OK 74966 918-655-7421
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Le Flore County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Le Flore County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.