Search for Kiowa County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Kiowa County Marriage License 316 South Main Street Hobart OK 73651 580-726-5125
Kiowa County Clerk 316 South Main Street Hobart OK 73651 580-726-5125
Kiowa County Health Department 431 West Elm Street Hobart OK 73651 580-726-3316
Mountain Park City Hall 208 SPRUCE St Mountain Park OK 73559 580-569-4234
Mountain View City Hall 321 Main Street Mountain View OK 73062 580-347-2711
Roosevelt City Clerk 525 South Main Street Roosevelt OK 73564 580-639-2681
Snyder City Hall 721 E Street Snyder OK 73566 580-569-2119
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Kiowa County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Kiowa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.