Kingfisher County Marriage Licenses

Search for Kingfisher County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Kingfisher County Marriage License 101 South Main Street Kingfisher OK 73750 405-375-3813


Dover City Hall 231 East Elm Street Dover OK 73734 405-828-4212

Hennessey City Hall 123 South Main Street Hennessey OK 73742 405-853-2416

Kingfisher County Clerk 101 South Main Street Kingfisher OK 73750 405-375-3813

Kingfisher County Health Department 124 East Sheridan Avenue Kingfisher OK 73750 405-375-5975

Okarche Town Hall 103 W Oklahoma St Okarche OK 73762 405-263-7290

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Kingfisher County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Kingfisher County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Kingfisher County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.