Johnston County Marriage Licenses

Search for Johnston County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Johnston County Marriage License 403 West Main Street Tishomingo OK 73460 580-371-3281


Johnston County Clerk 403 West Main Street Tishomingo OK 73460 580-371-3281

Johnston County Health Department 1080 S Byrd St Tishomingo OK 73460 580-371-2470

Milburn City Hall 101 Main Street Milburn OK 73450 580-443-5702

Mill Creek City Hall 105 East Main Street Mill Creek OK 74856 580-384-5757

Ravia City Hall 103 2nd Street Ravia OK 73455 580-371-2710

Tishomingo City Hall 202 South Capitol Avenue Tishomingo OK 73460 580-371-2369

Wapanucka City Hall 211 Choctaw Avenue Wapanucka OK 73461 580-937-4272

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Johnston County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Johnston County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Johnston County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.