Grady County Marriage Licenses

Search for Grady County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Grady County Marriage License 326 West Choctaw Avenue Chickasha OK 73018 405-224-7446


Alex City Clerk 103 Main Street Alex OK 73002 405-785-2393

Alex City Hall 103 Main Street Alex OK 73002 405-785-2393

Amber Town Hall 404 Holly Avenue Amber OK 73004 405-222-2175

Chickasha City Clerk 117 North 4th Street Chickasha OK 73018 405-222-6079

Grady County Clerk 328 West Choctaw Avenue Chickasha OK 73018 405-224-7446

Grady County Health Department 2116 W Iowa Ave Chickasha OK 73018 405-224-2022

Minco City Hall 202 NW MAIN St Minco OK 73059 405-352-4274

Ninnekah City Hall 301 Old Highway 81 Ninnekah OK 73067 405-222-0882

Rush Springs City Clerk 102 Blakeley Avenue Rush Springs OK 73082 580-476-3277

Tuttle City Hall 301 West Main Street Tuttle OK 73089 405-381-2335

Verden City Hall 101 MORRIS Ave Verden OK 73092 405-453-7235

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Grady County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Grady County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Grady County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.