Garvin County Marriage Licenses

Search for Garvin County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Garvin County Marriage License 201 West Grant Avenue Pauls Valley OK 73075 405-238-5596


Elmore City City Hall 106 Main Street Elmore City OK 73433 580-788-2345

Garvin County Clerk 201 West Grant Avenue Pauls Valley OK 73075 405-238-5596

Garvin County Health Department 1809 South Chickasaw Street Pauls Valley OK 73075 405-238-7346

Garvin County Health Department 700 West Comanche Street Lindsay OK 73052 405-756-2928

Lindsay City Clerk 312 South Main Street Lindsay OK 73052 405-756-2019

Maysville City Hall 510 Main Street Maysville OK 73057 405-867-5850

Paoli Town Clerk 406 West Davis Street Paoli OK 73074 405-484-7844

Wynnewood City Hall 207 East Kerr Boulevard Wynnewood OK 73098 405-665-2307

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Garvin County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Garvin County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Garvin County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.