Search for Comanche County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Comanche County Marriage License 315 Southwest 5th Street Lawton OK 73501 580-355-4017
Cache City Clerk 404 C Avenue Cache OK 73527 580-429-3090
Cache City Hall 404 C Avenue Cache OK 73527 580-429-3354
Chatanooga City Clerk 302 3rd Street Chattanooga OK 73538 580-597-3390
Comanche County Clerk 315 Southwest 5th Street Lawton OK 73501 580-355-4017
Comanche County Health Department 1010 Southwest Sheridan Road Lawton OK 73505 580-248-5890
Elgin City Hall 8183 Oklahoma 17 Elgin OK 73538 580-492-5787
Fletcher City Hall 301 Cole Avenue Fletcher OK 73541 580-549-4786
Geronimo Town Hall 100 Main Street Geronimo OK 73543 580-353-5511
Indiahoma City Hall 900 Southwest Indiahoma Road Indiahoma OK 73552 580-246-3572
Lawton City Hall 103 Southwest 4th Street Lawton OK 73501 580-581-3500
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Comanche County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Comanche County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.