Caddo County Marriage Licenses

Search for Caddo County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Caddo County Marriage License 110 Southwest 2nd Street Anadarko OK 73005 405-247-3393


Apache City Clerk 102 Evans Avenue Apache OK 73006 580-588-3505

Caddo County Clerk 201 South West Oklahoma Avenue Anadarko OK 73005 405-247-3393

Caddo County Health Department 216 West Broadway Street Anadarko OK 73005 405-247-2507

Carnegie City Hall 11 East Main Street Carnegie OK 73015 580-654-1004

Cement City Hall 411 North Main Street Cement OK 73017 405-489-3222

Cyril City Hall 202 West Main Street Cyril OK 73029 580-464-2411

Fort Cobb City Hall 201 Main Street Fort Cobb OK 73038 405-643-2682

Hydro City Clerk 105 East 5th Street Hydro OK 73048 405-663-2531

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Caddo County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Caddo County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Caddo County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.