Search for Bryan County, OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bryan County Marriage License 402 West Evergreen Street Durant OK 74701 580-924-1446
Bokchito City Hall 117 East Main Street Bokchito OK 74726 580-295-3775
Bryan County Clerk 402 West Evergreen Street Durant OK 74701 580-924-2202
Bryan County Health Department 1524 Chuckwa Drive Durant OK 74701 580-924-4285
Caddo City Hall 101 South Main Street Caddo OK 74729 580-367-2244
Calera City Hall 110 West Main Street Calera OK 74730 580-434-5420
Colbert City Hall 705 Moore Avenue Colbert OK 74733 580-296-2560
Durant Health Department 1303 Waco Street Durant OK 74701 580-924-4285
1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 10 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Bryan County, Oklahoma?
You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?
A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bryan County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.