Beckham County Marriage Licenses

Search for Beckham County OK marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Beckham County Marriage License 302 East Main Street Sayre OK 73662 580-928-3330


Beckham County Clerk 302 East Main Street Sayre OK 73662 580-928-3330

Beckham County Health Department 400 East 3rd Street Elk OK 73644 580-225-1173

Carter City Hall 100 S BROADWAY St Carter OK 73627 580-486-3205

Elk City Clerk 422 East 3rd Street Elk OK 73644 580-225-4653

Elk City Hall 320 West 3rd Street Elk OK 73644 580-225-3230

Erick City Hall 206 South Sheb Wooley Avenue Erick OK 73645 580-526-3924

Sayre City Hall 102 West Main Street Sayre OK 73662 580-928-2260

Sayre Health Department 115 S 4th St Sayre OK 73662 580-928-5551

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Court Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $50, or $5 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 10 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 6 month waiting period after divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Beckham County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Oklahoma, both members of the couple must visit a County Court Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Court Clerk's Office within five days of your ceremony in order for the marriage to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Beckham County, Oklahoma?

You will need to visit the County Court Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Oklahoma.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Oklahoma?

A marriage license costs $50 in Oklahoma. However, if you attend premarital counseling, the fee is reduced to $5.

How old do you have to be to get married in Beckham County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Oklahoma. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have parental consent to get married.