Search for Wyandot County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wyandot County Marriage License 109 South Sandusky Avenue Upper Sandusky OH 43351 419-294-1727
Nevada Village Clerk 100 GRANT St Nevada OH 44849 740-482-2833
Sycamore Village Clerk 132 North Sycamore Avenue Sycamore OH 44882 419-927-2503
Upper Sandusky City Hall 119 North 7th Street Upper Sandusky OH 43351 419-294-6769
Wyandot County Clerk 109 South Sandusky Avenue Upper Sandusky OH 43351 419-294-1432
Wyandot County Health Department 777 North Sandusky Avenue Upper Sandusky OH 43351 419-294-5733
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Wyandot County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wyandot County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.