Wood County Marriage Licenses

List of Wood County Marriage Licenses

Search for Wood County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Bloomdale Village Clerk 206 Vine Street Bloomdale OH 44817 419-454-2941

Bowling Green City Hall 304 North Church Street Bowling Green OH 43402 419-354-6204

Lake Township Clerk 27975 Cummings Road Millbury OH 43447 419-838-6536

Perrysburg City Hall 201 West Indiana Avenue Perrysburg OH 43551 419-872-8000

Risingsun Village Town Hall 420 Main Street Risingsun OH 43534 419-457-4845

Wayne Village Clerk 125 Schoolhouse Street Wayne OH 43466 419-288-3075

Weston Village Clerk 13234 Main Street Weston OH 43569 419-669-3224

Wood County Clerk 1 Court House Square Bowling Green OH 43402 419-354-9280

Wood County Health Department 1840 East Gypsy Lane Road Bowling Green OH 43402 419-352-8402

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Wood County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Wood County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Wood County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.