Search for Wayne County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wayne County Marriage License 107 West Liberty Street Wooster OH 44691 330-287-5577
Apple Creek Town Hall 63 Dover Road Apple Creek OH 44606 330-698-5462
Burbank City Hall 957 Pearl Rd Burbank OH 44214 330-273-4309
Dalton Town Hall 1 East Main Street Dalton OH 44618 330-828-2221
Marshallville City Hall 7 North Main Street Marshallville OH 44645 330-855-2491
Orrville City Hall 207 North Main Street Orrville OH 44667 330-684-5000
Wayne County Clerk of Courts 107 West Liberty Street Wooster OH 44691 330-287-5590
Wayne County Health Department 203 S Walnut St Wooster OH 44691 330-264-9590
West Salem City Hall 27 South Main Street West Salem OH 44287 419-853-4400
Wooster City Hall 538 North Market Street Wooster OH 44691 330-263-7752
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Wayne County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Wayne County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.