Warren County Marriage Licenses

Search for Warren County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Warren County Marriage License 570 Justice Drive Lebanon OH 45036 513-695-1771


Carlisle Town Hall 760 Central Ave Franklin OH 45005 937-746-0555

Deerfield Townshiep Clerk 3378 Townsley Drive Loveland OH 45140 513-697-2742

Franklin Clerk 1 Benjamin Franklin Way Franklin OH 45005 937-746-9921

Harveysburg Clerk 79 West Main Street Harveysburg OH 45032 513-897-3998

Mason Clerk 6000 Mason Montgomery Road Mason OH 45040 513-398-8010

Morrow Village of Clerk 5270 U.s. 22 Morrow OH 45152 513-899-2222

Springboro Clerk 320 West Central Avenue Springboro OH 45066 937-748-9782

Warren County Clerk 773 Reading Road Mason OH 45040 513-336-6795

Warren County Clerk of Courts 500 Justice Drive Lebanon OH 45036 513-695-1120

Waynesville City Clerk 1400 Lytle Road Waynesville OH 45068 513-897-8015

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Warren County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Warren County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Warren County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.