Tuscarawas County Marriage Licenses

Search for Tuscarawas County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Tuscarawas County Marriage License 101 East High Avenue New Philadelphia OH 44663 330-365-3266


Bolivar Village Town Hall 109 West Canal Street Bolivar OH 44612 330-874-3717

Dennison Clerk 302 Grant Street Dennison OH 44621 740-922-4072

Dover City Hall 122 East 3rd Street Dover OH 44622 330-343-6726

Lawrence Township Clerk 10867 Industrial Parkway Northwest Bolivar OH 44612 330-874-2731

Midvale Town Hall 3111 Barnhill Road Southeast Midvale OH 44653 330-339-1939

New Philadelphia City Hall 150 East High Avenue New Philadelphia OH 44663 330-364-4491

Newcomerstown City Clerk 124 West Church Street Newcomerstown OH 43832 740-492-0912

Tuscarawas County Clerk 125 East High Avenue New Philadelphia OH 44663 330-365-3243

Tuscarawas County Clerk 206 East 3rd Street Uhrichsville OH 44683 740-922-6804

Warren Township Clerk 4093 Ohio 212 Mineral City OH 44656 330-602-7737

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Tuscarawas County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Tuscarawas County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Tuscarawas County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.