Search for Montgomery County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Montgomery County Marriage License 41 North Perry Street Dayton OH 45402 937-225-7590
Butler Township Clerk 8524 North Dixie Drive Dayton OH 45414 937-898-6735
Dayton City Hall 101 West 3rd Street Dayton OH 45402 937-333-3683
Dayton Clerk 301 West 3rd Street Dayton OH 45402 937-333-4302
Germantown Clerk 75 North Walnut Street Germantown OH 45327 937-855-7217
Montgomery County Clerk 41 North Perry Street Dayton OH 45402 937-225-6118
Montgomery County Clerk 380 West 2nd Street Dayton OH 45402 937-225-4031
Montgomery County Health Department 1323 West 3rd Street Dayton OH 45402 937-225-4023
Oakwood Clerk 30 Park Avenue Dayton OH 45419 937-298-0600
Oakwood Town Hall 228 N 1st St Oakwood OH 45873 419-594-3352
Perry Township Clerk 3025 Johnsville Brookville Road Brookville OH 45309 937-833-6491
Springboro City Hall 320 W Central Ave Springboro OH 45066 937-748-4343
Township Clerk 49 East Walnut Street Farmersville OH 45325 937-696-3010
Vandalia City Hall 333 James Bohanan Drive Vandalia OH 45377 937-898-5891
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Montgomery County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Montgomery County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.