Search for Miami County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Miami County Marriage License Miami Co. Safety Building, 201 W. Main St. Troy OH 45373 937-440-6050
Laura City Hall 108 South Main Street Laura OH 45337 937-947-1050
Miami County Clerk 201 West Main Street Troy OH 45373 937-440-6010
Miami County Health Department 2040 North Co Road 25A Troy OH 45373 937-440-3471
Newberry Township Clerk 7835 West Ingle Road Covington OH 45318 937-473-3778
Piqua City Hall 201 West Water Street Piqua OH 45356 937-778-8300
Tipp City Clerk 260 South Garber Drive Tipp OH 45371 937-667-8425
Troy City Hall 100 South Market Street Troy OH 45373 937-339-1221
West Milton City Hall 701 South Miami Street West Milton OH 45383 937-698-4191
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Miami County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Miami County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.