Search for Medina County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Medina County Marriage License 93 Public Square Probate, And Juvenile Court Medina OH 44256 330-725-9703
Brunswick City Hall 4095 Center Road Brunswick OH 44212 330-225-9144
Brunswick Hills Town Hall 505 Substation Road Brunswick OH 44212 330-273-3722
Harrisville Township Clerk 209 Railroad St Lodi OH 44254 330-948-8050
Hinckley Town Hall 1410 Ridge Road Hinckley OH 44233 330-278-4181
Litchfield Town Hall 9254 Norwalk Road Litchfield OH 44253 330-723-6966
Medina City Hall 132 North Elmwood Avenue Medina OH 44256 330-725-8861
Medina County Clerk 93 Public Square Medina OH 44256 330-725-9722
Medina County Health Department 4800 Ledgewood Drive Medina OH 44256 330-723-9511
Medina Township Town Hall 3799 Huffman Road Medina OH 44256 330-725-5713
Montville Township Town Hall 6665 Wadsworth Road Medina OH 44256 330-725-8314
Ohio State Health Department 3076 Remsen Road Medina OH 44256 419-722-0750
Sharon Center Town Hall 1274 Sharon Copley Road Wadsworth OH 44281 330-239-2769
Spencer Town Hall 112 N Main St Spencer OH 44275 330-648-2249
Spencer Village Clerk 109 North Main Street Spencer OH 44275 330-648-2259
Wadsworth City Hall 120 Maple Street Wadsworth OH 44281 330-335-1521
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Medina County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Medina County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.