Lucas County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lucas County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lucas County Marriage License 700 Adams Street, Suite 200, Lucas County Court House Toledo OH 43604 419-213-4775


Holland City Hall 1245 Clarion Avenue Holland OH 43528 419-865-7104

Holland Clerk 7617 Angola Road Holland OH 43528 419-865-0239

Lucas County Clerk 700 Adams Street Toledo OH 43604 419-213-4484

Lucas County Clerk 4900 North McCord Road Sylvania OH 43560 419-213-2400

Lucas County Clerk 3034 Navarre Avenue Oregon OH 43616 419-213-8580

Lucas County Clerk 4456 Heatherdowns Boulevard Toledo OH 43614 419-213-2500

Lucas County Health Department 330 Oak Terrace Boulevard Holland OH 43528 419-213-6255

Lucas County Health Department 635 North Erie Street Toledo OH 43604 419-213-4100

Maumee Clerk 400 Conant Street Maumee OH 43537 419-897-7115

Oregon City Hall 5330 Seaman Road Oregon OH 43616 419-698-7095

Spencer Township Town Hall 630 North Meilke Road Holland OH 43528 419-865-2883

Sylvania City Hall 6730 Monroe Street Sylvania OH 43560 419-885-8931

Sylvania Clerk 6700 Monroe Street Sylvania OH 43560 419-885-8984

Toledo City Hall 1 Government Center Toledo OH 43604 419-936-2020

Toledo Health Department Ste 1320, 1 Government Ctr Toledo OH 43604 419-245-2840

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lucas County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Lucas County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lucas County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.