Highland County Marriage Licenses

Search for Highland County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Highland County Marriage License 114 Governor Foraker Place Hillsboro OH 45133 937-393-9982


Greenfield City Hall 300 Jefferson Street Greenfield OH 45123 937-981-3500

Highland County Clerk 105 North High Street Hillsboro OH 45133 937-393-9957

Leesburg Village Clerk 57 S Fairfield St Leesburg OH 45135 937-780-3281

Lynchburg Village Clerk 155 South Main Street Lynchburg OH 45142 937-364-2241

Sardinia Village Clerk 151 Maple Ave Sardinia OH 45171 937-446-3807

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Highland County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Highland County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Highland County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.