Hancock County Marriage Licenses

Search for Hancock County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Hancock County Marriage License 308 Dorney Plaza Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7079


Arcadia Village City Hall 104 Gibson Street Arcadia OH 44804 419-894-6315

Findlay City Hall Municipal Bldg Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7108

Findlay Health Department 445 Clinton Court Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7105

Hancock County Clerk 300 South Main Street Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7037

Hancock County Health Department 445 Clinton Court Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7105

Hancock County Health Department 7748 County Road 140 Findlay OH 45840 419-424-7869

Jenera Town Hall S MAIN St Jenera OH 45841 419-326-6621

Mt Blanchard Town Hall W PARK St Mount Blanchard OH 45867 419-694-2635

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Hancock County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Hancock County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Hancock County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.