Search for Hamilton County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Athens County Marriage License 230 East 9th Street Cincinnati OH 45202 513-946-3577
Hamilton County Marriage License 230 East 9th Street Cincinnati OH 45202 513-946-3589
Addyston Village Clerk 235 Main Street Addyston OH 45001 513-941-1060
Arlington Heights Town Hall 601 Elliott Avenue Cincinnati OH 45215 513-821-2076
Cincinnati City Hall 801 Plum Street Cincinnati OH 45202 513-352-3000
Cincinnati Health Department 3101 Burnet Avenue Cincinnati OH 45229 513-357-7200
Cincinnati Health Department 3301 Beekman Street Cincinnati OH 45225 513-357-7340
Golf Manor Clerk 6450 Wiehe Road Cincinnati OH 45237 513-531-7491
Hamilton County Clerk 1000 Main Street Cincinnati OH 45202 513-946-5656
Hamilton County Health Department 250 William Howard Taft Road Cincinnati OH 45219 513-946-7800
Montgomery Clerk 10150 Montgomery Road Montgomery OH 45242 513-985-1606
Newtown Hall 3536 Church St Cincinnati OH 45244 513-561-7697
Norwood Health Department 2059 Sherman Avenue Cincinnati OH 45212 513-458-4600
St Bernard Health Department 110 Washington Avenue Cincinnati OH 45217 513-242-7709
Westwood Town Hall 3017 Harrison Avenue Cincinnati OH 45211 513-662-9109
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Hamilton County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hamilton County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.