Search for Franklin County OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Franklin County Marriage License 373 South High Street Columbus OH 43215 614-525-3108
Ohio Marriage License Bureau Of Vital Statistics, Ohio Department Of Health, 35 East Chestnut Street, 6Th Floor, P.O. Box 15098 Columbus OH 43215 614-466-2531
Canal Winchester City Hall 10 North High Street Canal Winchester OH 43110 614-834-5107
Canal Winchester Town Hall 10 N High St Canal Winchester OH 43110 614-837-7478
Columbus City Hall 90 West Broad Street Columbus OH 43215 614-645-7671
Columbus Health Department 1555 Bryden Road Columbus OH 43205 614-645-8320
Dublin City Hall 5200 Emerald Parkway Dublin OH 43017 614-410-4437
Franklin County Clerk 373 South High Street Columbus OH 43215 614-525-3621
Franklin County Clerk 1970 West Broad Street Columbus OH 43223 614-525-3090
Grandview Heights Clerk 1016 Grandview Avenue Columbus OH 43212 614-481-6205
Grove City City Hall 4035 Broadway Grove OH 43123
Groveport Town Hall 648 Main St Groveport OH 43125 614-836-3333
Hilliard City Clerk 3800 Municipal Way Hilliard OH 43026 614-876-7361
Hilliard City Hall 3800 Municipal Way Hilliard OH 43026 614-876-7361
New Albany Village Clerk 99 W Main St New Albany OH 43054 614-855-8577
Ohio Health Department 246 North High Street Columbus OH 43215 614-466-3543
Ohio Health Department 225 Neilston Street Columbus OH 43215 614-466-2531
Perry Township Clerk 7125 Sawmill Road Dublin OH 43016 614-889-2669
Prairie Township Clerk 23 Maple Drive Columbus OH 43228 614-878-3317
Reynoldsburg City Hall 7232 East Main Street Reynoldsburg OH 43068 614-866-6391
Westerville Clerk 21 South State Street Westerville OH 43081 614-901-6410
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Franklin County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Franklin County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.