Search for Delaware County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Delaware County Marriage License 3Rd Floor Of The Hayes Building, 140 N. Sandusky St. Delaware OH 43015 740-833-2680
Ashley Clerk 101 East High Street Ashley OH 43003 740-747-2889
Berlin Township Clerk 3271 Cheshire Road Delaware OH 43015 740-548-6350
Delaware City County Health Department 109 North Sandusky Street Delaware OH 43015 740-548-7055
Delaware City Hall 1 South Sandusky Street Delaware OH 43015 740-203-1250
Delaware County Clerk 91 North Sandusky Street Delaware OH 43015 740-833-2500
Delaware County Clerk 8647 Columbus Pike Lewis Center OH 43035 740-657-3945
Delaware County Health Department 4565 Columbus Pike Delaware OH 43015 740-548-6665
Galena Clerk 9 Columbus Street Galena OH 43021 740-965-2484
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Delaware County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Delaware County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.