Search for Clermont County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clermont County Marriage License 2379 Clermont Center Drive Batavia OH 45103 513-732-7243
Chilo Town Hall 300 Washington Street Chilo OH 45112 513-876-3131
Clermont County Clerk 270 East Main Street Batavia OH 45103 513-732-8119
Clermont County Clerk 1011 Lila Avenue Milford OH 45150 513-831-9474
Felicity Clerk 415 West Walnut Lane Felicity OH 45120 513-876-3400
Loveland City Hall 120 West Loveland Avenue Loveland OH 45140 513-683-0150
Moscow City Clerk 79 Elizabeth Street Moscow OH 45153 513-553-3214
Owensville Village Clerk 115 West Main Street Batavia OH 45103 513-732-5350
Williamsburg Township Clerk 243 North 3rd Street Williamsburg OH 45176 513-724-8333
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Clermont County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clermont County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.