Search for Butler County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Butler County Marriage License 101 High Street Hamilton OH 45011 513-887-3294
Butler County Clerk 315 High Street Hamilton OH 45011 513-887-3278
Butler County Clerk 3230 Roosevelt Boulevard Middletown OH 45044 513-425-8766
Lemon Township Clerk 3839 Northbrook Ln Middletown OH 45044 513-423-1329
Middletown Clerk 1 Donham Plaza Middletown OH 45042 513-425-7811
Middletown Health Department 1 Donham Plaza Middletown OH 45042 513-425-1818
Monroe City Hall 233 South Main Street Monroe OH 45050 513-539-7374
Morgan Township Clerk 5654 Cincinnati Brookville Road Okeana OH 45053 513-738-2888
Seven Mile Town Hall 201 High Street Hamilton OH 45011 513-726-5565
Trenton Clerk 11 East State Street Trenton OH 45067 513-988-6304
West Chester Township Clerk 9113 Cincinnati Dayton Rd West Chester OH 45069 513-777-5900
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Butler County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Butler County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.