Search for Auglaize County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Auglaize County Marriage License 201 Willipie Street Wapakoneta OH 45895 419-739-6778
Auglaize County Clerk 201 Willipie Street Wapakoneta OH 45895 419-739-6765
Auglaize County Health Department 214 South Wagner Avenue Wapakoneta OH 45895 419-738-3410
Minster Clerk 5 West 4th Street Minster OH 45865 419-628-2595
New Knoxville Town Hall 101 South Main Street New Knoxville OH 45871 419-753-2160
Wapakoneta City Hall 701 Parlette Court Wapakoneta OH 45895 419-738-3011
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Auglaize County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Auglaize County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.