Search for Ashtabula County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashtabula County Marriage License 25 West Jefferson Street Jefferson OH 44047 440-576-3451
Ashtabula County Clerk 25 West Jefferson Street Jefferson OH 44047 440-576-3637
Ashtabula County Health Department 12 West Jefferson Street Jefferson OH 44047 440-576-6010
Austinburg Town Hall 2794 Ohio 307 Jefferson OH 44047 440-275-1378
Conneaut City Hall 864 Main Street Conneaut OH 44030 440-593-3794
Denmark Township Town Hall 2734 Ohio 193 Dorset OH 44032 440-858-2411
Kingsville Township Clerk 5440 Dibble Road Kingsville OH 44048 440-224-3594
Roaming Shores Village Town Hall 2500 Hayford Rd Rock Creek OH 44084 440-563-3132
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Ashtabula County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ashtabula County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.