Search for Ashland County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashland County Marriage License Ashland County Courthouse, 142 W. 2Nd Street Ashland OH 44805 419-282-4242
Ashland County Clerk 142 West 2nd Street Ashland OH 44805 419-282-4242
Ashland County Health Department 544 North Union Street Loudonville OH 44842 419-994-5050
Ashland County Health Department 1763 Ohio 60 Ashland OH 44805 419-282-4317
Mifflin Village Town Hall 36 East Main Street Jeromesville OH 44840 419-368-3802
Mohican Clerk 2008 Ohio 89 Jeromesville OH 44840 419-368-5036
Perrysville Office 133 West 3rd Street Perrysville OH 44864 419-938-7112
Sullivan Township Clerk 656 U.s. 224 Sullivan OH 44880 419-736-3234
1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling
3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.
How do I get a marriage license in Ashland County, Ohio?
You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ashland County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.