Allen County Marriage Licenses

List of Allen County Marriage Licenses

Search for Allen County, OH marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Allen County Clerk 301 North Main Street Lima OH 45801 419-282-4242

Allen County Health Department 219 East Market Street Lima OH 45801 419-228-4457

Bluffton Town Hall 100 East Elm Street Bluffton OH 45817 419-358-0273

Elda Village Town Hall 200 West Main Street Elida OH 45807 419-339-9481

Lima City Hall 50 Town Square Lima OH 45801 419-228-5462

Middle Point Village Clerk 107 North Adams Street Delphos OH 45833 419-968-2005

Spencerville Clerk 116 South Broadway Street Spencerville OH 45887 419-647-4171

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Probate Court Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and counseling

3. Cost/fees: $40-$60; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documention for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Allen County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Ohio, both members of the couple must visit a County Probate Court Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Residents must apply for a marriage license in the county in which they reside or plan to marry. Non-residents must apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office.

How do I get a marriage license in Allen County, Ohio?

You will need to visit the County Probate Court Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside or plan to marry. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Ohio?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $60 in Ohio, depending on the county. Some counties require a cash payment to apply for a license.

How old do you have to be to get married in Allen County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Ohio. Minors are required to have parental or guardian consent and attend pre-marital counseling in order to get married.