Wyoming County Marriage Licenses

Search for Wyoming County NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Arcade Town Clerk 15 Liberty Street Arcade NY 14009 585-492-4685


Attica Town Clerk 9 Water Street Attica NY 14011 585-591-2920

Eagle Town Clerk 3378 School Street Bliss NY 14024 585-322-9257

Genesee Falls Town Hall 6645 Church Street Portageville NY 14536 585-468-5015

Perry Village Clerk 46 North Main Street Perry NY 14530 585-237-2216

Seneca Nation of Health Department 319 North Street Arcade NY 14009 585-492-3230

Silver Springs Village Clerk 43 North Main Street Silver Springs NY 14550 585-493-2500

Strykersville Town Hall 1380 Centerline Road Strykersville NY 14145 585-535-7644

Wyoming County Clerk 143 North Main Street Warsaw NY 14569 585-786-8800

Wyoming County Health Department 5362 Mungers Mill Road Silver Springs NY 14550 585-786-8890

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $35-$40

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military

9. Waiting Period: 24 hours

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Wyoming County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Wyoming County, New York?

You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?

In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.

How old do you have to be to get married in Wyoming County?

You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.