Search for Warren County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Chester Town Clerk 6307 U.s. 9 Chestertown NY 12817 518-494-5160
Chestertown Hall 6307 U.s. 9 Chestertown NY 12817 518-494-2711
Glens Falls City Hall 42 Ridge Street Glens Falls NY 12801 518-761-3800
Horicon Town Clerk 6604 New York 8 Brant Lake NY 12815 518-494-4643
Johnsburg Town Clerk 219 Main St North Creek NY 12853 518-251-3011
Lake George Town Clerk 20 Old Post Road Lake George NY 12845 518-668-5722
Lake Luzerne Town Hall 539 Lake Avenue Lake Luzerne NY 12846 518-696-2711
New York State Health Department 77 Mohican Street Glens Falls NY 12801 518-793-3893
Queensbury Town Clerk 742 Bay Rd Queensbury NY 12804 518-761-8234
Queensbury Town Hall 742 Bay Road Queensbury NY 12804 518-761-8200
Stony Creek Town Hall 52 Hadley Road Stony Creek NY 12878 518-696-3575
Warren County Clerk 1340 Route 9 Lake George NY 12845 518-761-6563
Warrensburg Town Clerk 3797 Main Street Warrensburg NY 12885 518-623-9511
Warrensburg Town Hall 3797 Main Street Warrensburg NY 12885 518-623-9511
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Warren County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Warren County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.