Search for Ulster County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Esopus Town Hall 284 Broadway Ulster Park NY 12487 845-331-3709
Gardiner Town Hall 2340 Route 44 Gardiner NY 12525 845-255-9675
Hurley Clerk 10 Wamsley Place Hurley NY 12443 845-331-7474
Kingston City Clerk 420 Broadway Kingston NY 12401 845-334-3914
Kingston City Hall 420 Broadway Kingston NY 12401 845-331-0080
Kingston Town Hall 906 Sawkill Road Kingston NY 12401 845-336-8853
Lloyd Town Clerk 12 Church Street Highland NY 12528 845-691-8011
Lloyd Town Hall 12 Church Street Highland NY 12528 845-691-8011
Marbletown Town Clerk 3775 Main Street Stone Ridge NY 12484 845-687-7601
Marlborough Town Hall 1650 North Route 9W Milton NY 12547 845-795-2220
Milton Clerk 1650 North Route 9W Milton NY 12547 845-795-2256
New Paltz Town Clerk 1 Veterans Dr New Paltz NY 12561 845-255-0100
New Paltz Town Hall 1 Veterans Dr New Paltz NY 12561 845-255-0604
Olive Town Hall 45 Watson Hollow Road West Shokan NY 12494 845-657-6373
Rochester Town Clerk 50 Scenic Road Accord NY 12404 845-626-7384
Rosendale Town Clerk 424 Main Street Kingston NY 12401 845-658-3159
Saugerties Town Clerk 4 High Street Saugerties NY 12477 845-246-2809
Ulster County Clerk 244 Fair Street Kingston NY 12401 845-340-3696
Ulster County Health Department 123 Partition Street Saugerties NY 12477 845-246-2621
Ulster County Health Department 560 New York 299 Highland NY 12528 845-883-9747
Ulster County Health Department 300 Flatbush Avenue Kingston NY 12401 845-340-3090
Ulster Town Clerk 1 Town Hall Road Lake Katrine NY 12449 845-382-1737
Wawarsing Town Hall 108 Canal Street Ellenville NY 12428 845-647-7800
Woodstock Town Clerk 45 Comeau Drive Woodstock NY 12498 845-679-2113
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Ulster County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ulster County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.