Search for Schuyler County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Catherine Town Clerk 106 Grant Road Odessa NY 14869 607-594-2273
Catlin Town Clerk 1448 Chambers Road Beaver Dams NY 14812 607-739-5598
Dix Town Hall 304 7th Street Watkins Glen NY 14891 607-535-7973
Hector Town Hall 5097 State Route 227 Burdett NY 14818 607-546-5286
Montour Falls Town Hall 135 Havana Glen Road Montour Falls NY 14865 607-535-9476
Orange Town Hall 899 Hornby Road Beaver Dams NY 14812 607-962-2978
Reading Town Hall 3914 County Route 28 Watkins Glen NY 14891 607-535-7459
Schuyler County Clerk 105 9th Street Watkins Glen NY 14891 607-535-8100
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Schuyler County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Schuyler County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.