Search for Saratoga County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ballston Spa Town Hall 323 Charlton Road Ballston Spa NY 12020 518-885-8502
Charlton Town Hall 758 Charlton Road Ballston Lake NY 12019 518-384-0152
Clifton Park Clerk 5 Municipal Plz Clifton Park NY 12065 518-371-6668
Clifton Park Town Hall 1 Town Hall Plz Clifton Park NY 12065 518-371-6651
Corinth Town Hall 600 Palmer Avenue Corinth NY 12822 518-654-2413
Day Town Hall 1650 North Shore Road Hadley NY 12835 518-696-3789
Galway Town Clerk 5910 Sacandaga Road Galway NY 12074 518-882-6070
Greenfield Town Hall 7 Wilton Road Greenfield Center NY 12833 518-893-7432
Hadley Clerk 4 Stony Creek Road Hadley NY 12835 518-696-4379
Halfmoon Town Hall 111 Route 236 Clifton Park NY 12065 518-371-7410
Halfmoon Town Hall 2 Halfmoon Town Plz Halfmoon NY 12065 518-371-7410
Malta Town Clerk 2540 U.s. 9 Ballston Spa NY 12020 518-899-2552
Mechanicville City Clerk 36 North Main Street Mechanicville NY 12118 518-664-9884
Milton Town Hall 503 Geyser Road Ballston Spa NY 12020 518-885-9220
Northumberland Town Hall 17 Catherine Street Gansevoort NY 12831 518-792-9179
Providence Town of Clerk 7187 Barkersville Road Middle Grove NY 12850 518-882-6541
Saratoga County Clerk 40 Mcmaster St Ballston Spa NY 12020 518-885-2240
Saratoga Springs City Hall 474 Broadway Saratoga Springs NY 12866 518-587-3550
South Glens Falls Clerk 46 Saratoga Avenue South Glens Falls NY 12803 518-793-1455
Stillwater Village Clerk 1 School Street Stillwater NY 12170 518-664-6258
Wilton Town Hall 22 Traver Road Gansevoort NY 12831 518-587-1939
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Saratoga County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Saratoga County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.