Search for Onondaga County NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cicero Town Clerk 8236 Brewerton Road Cicero NY 13039 315-699-8109
Elbridge Village Clerk 210 West Main Street Elbridge NY 13060 315-689-3404
Fabius Clerk 7786 Main Street Fabius NY 13063 315-683-5215
Fayetteville Village Clerk 425 East Genesee Street Fayetteville NY 13066 315-637-9864
Jordan Village Clerk 7 Mechanic Street Jordan NY 13080 315-689-7350
La Fayette Town Clerk 2577 U.s. 11 LaFayette NY 13084 315-677-3674
Lysander Town Hall 8220 Loop Road Baldwinsville NY 13027 315-638-0904
Manlius Clerk 1 Arkie Albanese Avenue Manlius NY 13104 315-682-9171
Marcellus Town Hall 24 E Main St Marcellus NY 13108 315-673-3269
Onondaga County Clerk 401 Montgomery Street Syracuse NY 13202 315-435-2070
Onondaga County Health Department 501 East Fayette Street Syracuse NY 13202 315-435-2000
Onondaga Town Clerk 5020 Ball Road Syracuse NY 13215 315-469-1583
Solvay Village Clerk 1100 Woods Road Syracuse NY 13209 315-468-1608
Spafford Town Hall 1984 State Route 174 Skaneateles NY 13152 315-673-4144
Syracuse City Hall 233 East Washington Street Syracuse NY 13202 315-448-8382
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Onondaga County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Onondaga County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.