Search for Niagara County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lewiston Town Hall 1375 Ridge Road Lewiston NY 14092 716-754-8213
Lockport City Hall 1 Locks Plaza Lockport NY 14094 716-439-6754
Lockport Town Hall 6560 Dysinger Road Lockport NY 14094 716-439-9524
Middleport Village Clerk 24 Main Street Middleport NY 14105 716-735-3303
Newfane Town Clerk 2896 Transit Road Newfane NY 14108 716-778-8822
Newfane Town Hall 2737 Main Street Newfane NY 14108 716-778-6052
Niagara County Clerk 175 Hawley Street Lockport NY 14094 716-439-7177
Niagara County Health Department 5467 Upper Mountain Road Lockport NY 14094 716-439-7435
Niagara County Health Department 750 Portage Road Niagara Falls NY 14301 716-278-8292
Niagara Falls City Hall 745 Main Street Niagara Falls NY 14301 716-286-4300
Niagara Town Hall 7105 Lockport Road Niagara Falls NY 14305 716-297-2150
North Tonawanda City Hall 216 Payne Avenue North Tonawanda NY 14120 716-695-8555
North Tonawanda Clerk 216 Payne Avenue North Tonawanda NY 14120 716-695-8555
Pendleton Town Hall 6570 Campbell Boulevard Lockport NY 14094 716-625-8833
Porter Town Clerk 3265 Creek Road Youngstown NY 14174 716-745-3730
Porter Town Hall 3265 Creek Road Youngstown NY 14174 716-745-3730
Royalton Town Clerk 5316 Royalton Center Road Middleport NY 14105 716-772-2431
Royalton Town Hall 5316 Royalton Center Road Middleport NY 14105 716-772-2431
Sanborn Town Hall 4160 Upper Mountain Road Sanborn NY 14132 716-433-7664
Somerset Town Clerk 8700 Haight Road Barker NY 14012 716-795-3575
Somerset Town Hall 8700 Haight Rd Barker NY 14012 716-795-3575
Wheatfield Town Clerk 2800 Church Road North Tonawanda NY 14120 716-694-6680
Wilson Town Clerk 375 Lake Street Wilson NY 14172 716-751-6704
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Niagara County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Niagara County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.