Search for Nassau County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Brookville Clerk 104 Susan Cove East Norwich NY 11732 516-922-8198
East Rockaway Clerk 376 Atlantic Avenue East Rockaway NY 11518 516-887-6312
Glen Cove City Hall 9 Glen Street Glen Cove NY 11542 516-676-2000
Glen Cove Clerk 9 Glen Street Glen Cove NY 11542 516-676-2000
Hempstead Town Clerk 1 Washington Street Hempstead NY 11550 516-489-5000
Hempstead Town Hall 350 Front Street Hempstead NY 11550 516-489-5000
Kensington Village Clerk 2 Nassau Drive Great Neck NY 11021 516-482-4409
Levittown Town Hall 201 Levittown Parkway Hicksville NY 11801 516-933-6400
Long Beach City Hall 1 West Chester Street Long Beach NY 11561 516-431-1000
Malverne Clerk 99 Church Street Malverne NY 11565 516-599-0722
Matinecock Village Clerk 63 Midway Avenue Locust Valley NY 11560 516-671-7790
Nassau County Clerk 1550 Franklin Avenue Mineola NY 11501 516-571-4010
Nassau County Clerk 1200 Old Country Road Westbury NY 11590 516-493-3900
Nassau County Department Health 270 Lawrence Avenue Lawrence NY 11559 516-571-7874
Nassau County Health Department 682 Union Avenue Westbury NY 11590 516-571-9500
Nassau County Health Department 106 Charles Lindbergh Boulevard Garden City NY 11530 516-227-9697
Nassau County Health Department 26 Main Street Hempstead NY 11550 516-572-0920
New Hyde Park Clerk 1420 Jericho Turnpike New Hyde Park NY 11040 516-354-0022
North Hempstead Town Clerk 200 Plandome Road Manhasset NY 11030 516-869-7650
North Hempstead Town Hall 220 Plandome Road Manhasset NY 11030 516-869-6311
North Hills Clerk 1 Shelter Rock Road Roslyn NY 11576 516-365-8857
Old Westbury Village Clerk 1 Store Hill Road Old Westbury NY 11568 516-626-0800
Oyster Bay Town Clerk 977 Hicksville Road Massapequa NY 11758 516-797-7960
Oyster Bay Town Clerk 54 Audrey Avenue Oyster Bay NY 11771 516-624-6320
Oyster Bay Town Hall 74 Audrey Avenue Oyster Bay NY 11771 516-624-6333
Oyster Bay Town Hall 977 Hicksville Road Massapequa NY 11758 516-797-7900
Plandome Village Clerk 65 South Drive Manhasset NY 11030 516-627-1748
Valley Stream Clerk 123 South Central Avenue Valley Stream NY 11580 516-825-4200
Westbury Village Clerk 235 Lincoln Place Westbury NY 11590 516-334-1700
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Nassau County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Nassau County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.