Search for Fulton County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Benson Town Hall 2213 County Road 6 Northville NY 12134 518-863-8889
Bleecker Town Clerk 105 County Road 112 Gloversville NY 12078 518-725-8382
Fulton County Clerk 223 West Main Street Johnstown NY 12095 518-736-5540
Fulton County Health Department 2714 New York 29 Johnstown NY 12095 518-736-5720
Gloversville City Clerk 3 Frontage Road Gloversville NY 12078 518-773-4542
Gloversville City Hall 3 Frontage Road Gloversville NY 12078 518-773-4500
Mayfield Village Clerk 28 North School Street Mayfield NY 12117 518-661-5165
Northampton Town Clerk 412 South Main Street Northville NY 12134 518-863-4040
Northville Town Hall 45 Military Road Northville NY 12134 518-863-2034
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Fulton County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fulton County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.