Search for Delaware County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Andes Town Clerk 115 Delaware Avenue Andes NY 13731 845-676-4791
Andes Town Hall 580 Main Street Andes NY 13731 845-676-3550
Bovina Town Hall MAIN St Bovina Center NY 13740 607-832-4302
Colchester Town Clerk 15500 New York 30 Downsville NY 13755 607-363-7918
Davenport Town Clerk 11790 New York 23 Davenport Center NY 13751 607-278-5600
Delaware County Clerk 111 Main Street Delhi NY 13753 607-832-5110
Delaware Village Clerk 1017 Main Street Fleischmanns NY 12430 845-254-5514
Franklin Village Clerk 141 Water St Franklin NY 13775 607-829-6776
Hamden Town Clerk 37029 New York 10 Hamden NY 13782 607-746-6660
Hancock Village Clerk 85 East Front Street Hancock NY 13783 607-637-5341
Harpersfield Town Clerk 25399 New York 23 Harpersfield NY 13786 607-652-5060
Kortright Town Clerk 51702 New York 10 Bloomville NY 13739 607-538-9313
Masonville Town Clerk 6324 Steammill Road Sidney Center NY 13839 607-265-3537
Roxbury Town Hall 53690 New York 30 Roxbury NY 12474 607-326-7641
Sidney Village Clerk 21 Liberty Street Sidney NY 13838 607-561-2324
Stamford Village Clerk 84 Main Street Stamford NY 12167 607-652-6671
Walton Town Clerk 129 North Street Walton NY 13856 607-865-5766
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Delaware County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Delaware County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.