Search for Broome County, NY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Binghamton City Hall COLLIER St Binghamton NY 13901 607-772-7000
Binghamton Health Department 305 Clinton Street Binghamton NY 13905 607-797-7160
Broome County Clerk PO Box 1766 Binghamton NY 13902 607-778-2130
Broome County Clerk 44 Hawley Street Binghamton NY 13901 607-778-2131
Broome County Health Department 225 Front Street Binghamton NY 13905 607-778-3930
Conklin Town Clerk 1271 Conklin Road Conklin NY 13748 607-775-3454
Dickinson Town Hall Ste 4, 531 Front St Binghamton NY 13905 607-723-9401
Endicott Village Clerk 1009 East Main Street Endicott NY 13760 607-757-2435
Fenton Town Hall 44 Park Street Port Crane NY 13833 607-648-4801
Kirkwood Town Clerk 70 Crescent Drive Kirkwood NY 13795 607-775-1966
Lisle Town Clerk 9234 New York 79 Lisle NY 13797 607-849-6969
Maine Town Clerk 12 Lewis Street Maine NY 13802 607-862-3334
Nanticoke Town Hall 755 Cherry Valley Hill Road Maine NY 13802 607-692-4041
Smithville Town Hall 755 Cherry Valley Hill Road Maine NY 13802 607-692-4041
Union Town Hall 3111 East Main Street Endicott NY 13760 607-786-2997
Vestal Town Hall 605 Vestal Parkway West Vestal NY 13850 607-748-1514
Whitney Point Village Clerk 2612 Liberty Street Whitney Point NY 13862 607-692-4907
Windsor Village Clerk 124 Main Street Windsor NY 13865 607-655-2023
1. Apply where: City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 14 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$40
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days, or 180 days for military
9. Waiting Period: 24 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New York, both members of the couple must visit a City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You may also begin the paperwork online, but you will have to visit a Clerk's Office to finish the process. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid after 24 hours, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the Clerk's Office to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Broome County, New York?
You will need to visit the City, Town, or Borough Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can also begin the application online. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New York?
In New York City, the marriage license fee is $35. Everywhere else in New York, the fee is $40.
How old do you have to be to get married in Broome County?
You must reach the minimum age of 14 to get married in New York. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.