Search for Clark County, NV marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Boulder City City Hall 401 California Avenue Boulder NV 89005 702-293-9208
Boulder City Clerk 401 California Avenue Boulder NV 89005 702-293-9208
Clark County Clerk 200 Lewis Avenue Las Vegas NV 89101 702-671-0600
Henderson City Hall 240 South Water Street Henderson NV 89015 702-267-2323
Las Vegas City Clerk 400 Stewart Avenue Las Vegas NV 89101 702-229-6311
Las Vegas City Hall 495 South Main Street Las Vegas NV 89101 702-229-6011
Laughlin City Hall 101 Civic Way Laughlin NV 89029 702-298-0828
Mesquite City Hall 10 East Mesquite Boulevard Mesquite NV 89027 702-346-5295
North Las Vegas City Hall 2200 Civic Center Drive North Las Vegas NV 89030 702-633-1000
North Las Vegas Clerk 2240 Civic Center Drive North Las Vegas NV 89030 702-633-1130
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office or Marriage License Bureau
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $35-$65; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, for half cousins or second cousins
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Nevada, you must fill out a marriage license application either online or at the County Clerk's Office. If you submit your paperwork online, both members of the couple must pick up the marriage license in person at a Marriage License Bureau or County Clerk's Office. If you choose to apply in person, visit a County Clerk's Office to fill out the marriage license application. In order to receive a marriage license, you will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government office for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Clark County, Nevada?
You can apply online or in person for a marriage license in Nevada. If you apply online, both members of the couple will need to pick up the license in person at a Marriage License Bureau or County Clerk's Office. You can also visit the County Clerk's Office to fill out the paperwork. One member of the couple is allowed to apply alone if the other is hospitalized or incarcerated, though additional paperwork is required. You will need to meet certain requirements, provide valid identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Nevada?
A marriage license in Nevada costs between $35 and $65, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Clark County?
In Nevada, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.