Valencia County Marriage Licenses

Search for Valencia County NM marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Belchertown Health Department 617 Becker Avenue Belen NM 87002 505-864-7743


Belen City Clerk 100 South Main Street Belen NM 87002 505-864-8221

Belen Health Department 317 Becker Avenue Belen NM 87002 505-861-0835

Los Lunas Health Department 1000 Main Street Northwest Los Lunas NM 87031 505-841-5315

Valencia County Clerk 444 Luna Avenue Southeast Los Lunas NM 87031 505-866-2075

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $25

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: Does not expire

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Valencia County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in New Mexico, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid immediately and does not expire. You can perform a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of New Mexico. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to record the marriage.

How do I get a marriage license in Valencia County, New Mexico?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Mexico?

It costs $25 to receive a marriage license in New Mexico.

How old do you have to be to get married in Valencia County?

In New Mexico, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.