Search for Sandoval County, NM marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bernalillo Town Hall 829 South Camino Del Pueblo Bernalillo NM 87004 505-867-3311
Cochiti Lake Town Hall 6515 Plaza South Cochiti Lake NM 87083 505-465-2421
Corrales Village Clerk 4324 Corrales Road Corrales NM 87048 505-897-0502
Cuba City Clerk 16 East Cordova Avenue Cuba NM 87013 575-289-3758
Cuba Health Department 6362 Highway 550 Cuba NM 87013 575-289-3718
Jemez Springs City Hall 80 Jemez Springs Plz Jemez Springs NM 87025 575-829-3540
Rio Rancho City Clerk 3200 Civic Center Circle Northeast Rio Rancho NM 87144 505-891-5004
Rio Rancho City Hall 3200 Civic Center Circle Northeast Rio Rancho NM 87144 505-891-5000
San Ysidro City Hall 389 New Mexico 4 San Ysidro NM 87053 575-834-7398
Sandoval County Clerk 1500 Idalia Road Northeast Bernalillo NM 87004 505-867-7572
Sandoval County Health Department 1500 Idalia Road Bernalillo NM 87004 505-867-2291
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Mexico, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid immediately and does not expire. You can perform a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of New Mexico. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Sandoval County, New Mexico?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Mexico?
It costs $25 to receive a marriage license in New Mexico.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sandoval County?
In New Mexico, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.