Search for Doña Ana County, NM marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Anthony Health Department 865 N Main Anthony NM 88021 575-882-5858
Dona Ana County Clerk 845 North Motel Boulevard Las Cruces NM 88007 575-647-7421
Hatch Village Clerk 133 Franklin Street Hatch NM 87937 575-267-5216
Las Cruces City Clerk 200 North Church Street Las Cruces NM 88001 575-541-2067
Las Cruces City Hall 700 North Main Street Las Cruces NM 88001 575-541-2000
Las Cruces Health Department 5220 Holman Road Las Cruces NM 88012 575-382-0479
New Mexico Health Department 317 McCombs Road Chaparral NM 88081 575-824-4585
New Mexico State Health Department 1850 Copper Loop Las Cruces NM 88005 575-647-7634
New Mexico State Health Department 3807 McNutt Road Sunland Park NM 88063 575-589-0805
Sunland Park City Hall 1000 McNutt Road Sunland Park NM 88063 575-589-7565
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Mexico, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid immediately and does not expire. You can perform a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of New Mexico. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Doña Ana County, New Mexico?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Mexico?
It costs $25 to receive a marriage license in New Mexico.
How old do you have to be to get married in Doña Ana County?
In New Mexico, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.