Search for Curry County, NM marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clovis City Hall 321 North Connelly Street Clovis NM 88101 575-763-9405
Curry County Clerk 700 North Main Street Clovis NM 88101 575-763-5591
Melrose City Clerk 105 West Avenue C Melrose NM 88124 575-253-4274
New Mexico State Health Department 1216 Cameo Street Clovis NM 88101 575-763-5583
Texico City Hall 219 South Griffin Street Texico NM 88135 575-482-3315
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Mexico, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid immediately and does not expire. You can perform a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of New Mexico. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Curry County, New Mexico?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Mexico?
It costs $25 to receive a marriage license in New Mexico.
How old do you have to be to get married in Curry County?
In New Mexico, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.