Search for Bernalillo County, NM marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Albuquerque Health Department 11500 Sunset Gardens Road Southwest Albuquerque NM 87121 505-836-4061
Bernalillo County Clerk 1 Civic Plaza Northwest Albuquerque NM 87102 505-243-8683
Isleta Clerk 12 Tribal Road 33 Isleta Village Proper NM 505-869-6510
New Mexico State Health Department 625 Silver Avenue Southwest Albuquerque NM 87102 505-841-4551
Tijeras City Hall 12 Camino Municipal Tijeras NM 87059 505-281-1220
Tijeras Village Clerk 12 Camino Municipal Tijeras NM 87059 505-281-1220
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $25
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: Does not expire
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Mexico, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, it is valid immediately and does not expire. You can perform a marriage ceremony anywhere in the state of New Mexico. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to record the marriage.
How do I get a marriage license in Bernalillo County, New Mexico?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Mexico?
It costs $25 to receive a marriage license in New Mexico.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bernalillo County?
In New Mexico, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.