Search for Gloucester County, NJ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Clayton Clerk 125 North Delsea Drive Clayton NJ 08312 856-881-8964
Franklin Township Clerk 1571 Delsea Drive Franklin NJ 08322 856-694-1661
Gibbstown Township Clerk 420 Washington Street Greenwich NJ 08027 856-687-5954
Logan Township Clerk 125 Main Street Logan NJ 08014 856-467-3425
Mantua Township Clerk 405 Main St Mantua NJ 08051 856-468-3078
Monroe Township Clerk 1 Municipal Plaza Monroe NJ 08831 732-656-4573
Paulsboro Clerk 1211 North Delaware Street Paulsboro NJ 08066 856-423-1500
South Harrison Clerk 664 Harrisonville Road South Harrison NJ 08062 856-769-3737
Swedesboro Clerk 1500 Kings Highway Swedesboro NJ 08085 856-467-0202
Wenonah Borough Clerk 1 South West Avenue Wenonah NJ 08090 856-468-6713
Westville Borough Clerk 114 Crown Point Road Westville NJ 08093 856-456-0066
1. Apply where: Registrar of Vital Statistics at a Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $28
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes, for the license and the ceremony
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Jersey, both members of the couple must visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at the County or Town Clerk's Office to fill out a marriage license application. Residents of New Jersey must apply in the city where at least one member of the couple resides, and non-residents must apply in the location where the ceremony will take place. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. You must also bring one witness, who is at least 18 years of age. Once the application is complete, there is a 72 hour waiting period before the marriage license is valid, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to record it.
How do I get a marriage license in Gloucester County, New Jersey?
You will need to visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at a County or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Jersey?
A marriage license in New Jersey costs $28, regardless of which municipality accepts the application.
How old do you have to be to get married in Gloucester County?
In New Jersey, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.