Search for Cumberland County, NJ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bridgeton City Hall 131 East Commerce Street Bridgeton NJ 08302 856-455-3230
Commercial Township Clerk 1768 Main Street Commercial NJ 08349 856-785-3196
Cumberland County Clerk 60 West Broad Street Bridgeton NJ 08302 856-453-4860
Cumberland County Health Department 309 Buck Street Millville NJ 08332 856-327-7602
Fairfield Township Town Hall 70 Fairton Gouldtown Road Bridgeton NJ 08302 856-451-9284
Millville City Hall 1921 West Main Street Millville NJ 08332 856-825-7000
Shiloh Borough Clerk 590 Shiloh Pike Bridgeton NJ 08302 856-453-1523
Vineland City Hall 640 East Wood Street Vineland NJ 08360 856-794-4000
Vineland City Health Department 640 East Wood Street Vineland NJ 08360 856-794-4131
1. Apply where: Registrar of Vital Statistics at a Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $28
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes, for the license and the ceremony
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Jersey, both members of the couple must visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at the County or Town Clerk's Office to fill out a marriage license application. Residents of New Jersey must apply in the city where at least one member of the couple resides, and non-residents must apply in the location where the ceremony will take place. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. You must also bring one witness, who is at least 18 years of age. Once the application is complete, there is a 72 hour waiting period before the marriage license is valid, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to record it.
How do I get a marriage license in Cumberland County, New Jersey?
You will need to visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at a County or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Jersey?
A marriage license in New Jersey costs $28, regardless of which municipality accepts the application.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cumberland County?
In New Jersey, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.