Search for Camden County, NJ marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Audubon Borough Clerk 606 West Nicholson Road Audubon NJ 08106 856-547-5238
Bellmawr Borough Clerk 21 East Browning Road Bellmawr NJ 08031 856-933-1313
Bellmawr Health Department 21 East Browning Road Bellmawr NJ 08031 856-933-1313
Berlin Borough Clerk 59 South White Horse Pike Berlin NJ 08009 856-767-7777
Berlin Township Clerk 170 Bate Avenue West Berlin NJ 08091 856-767-1854
Camden City Hall 520 Market Street Camden NJ 08102 856-757-7000
Camden County Clerk 520 Market Street Camden NJ 08102 856-225-5300
Camden County Health Department 2631 Federal Street Camden NJ 08105 856-756-2266
Cherry Hill Borough Clerk 1950 Old Cuthbert Road Cherry Hill NJ 08034 856-427-2434
Clementon Clerk 101 Gibbsboro Road Clementon NJ 08021 856-783-6464
Collingswood Health Department 678 Haddon Avenue Collingswood NJ 08108 856-858-0613
Gloucester City Hall 512 Monmouth Street Gloucester NJ 08030 856-456-0205
Gloucester Clerk 313 Monmouth Street Gloucester NJ 08030 856-456-3958
Lawnsie Borough Clerk 4 Douglas Avenue Lawnside NJ 08045 856-573-6200
Runnemede Borough Clerk 24 North Black Horse Pike Runnemede NJ 08078 856-939-5161
Stratford Clerk 315 Union Avenue Stratford NJ 08084 856-783-1093
1. Apply where: Registrar of Vital Statistics at a Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $28
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes, for the license and the ceremony
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 72 hours
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in New Jersey, both members of the couple must visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at the County or Town Clerk's Office to fill out a marriage license application. Residents of New Jersey must apply in the city where at least one member of the couple resides, and non-residents must apply in the location where the ceremony will take place. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. You must also bring one witness, who is at least 18 years of age. Once the application is complete, there is a 72 hour waiting period before the marriage license is valid, and you must perform a marriage ceremony before the license expires. Your officiant will fill out the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to record it.
How do I get a marriage license in Camden County, New Jersey?
You will need to visit a Registrar of Vital Statistics at a County or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in New Jersey?
A marriage license in New Jersey costs $28, regardless of which municipality accepts the application.
How old do you have to be to get married in Camden County?
In New Jersey, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.